The Palmetto Project

Staff

Executive & Administrative

Steve Skardon, Executive Director
sskardon@palmettoproject.org
Jeffrey Elliot Fleming, Chief Operating Officer
jfleming@palmettoproject.org
Barbara Tilden, Comptroller
btilden@palmettoproject.org

Program Administration

Shelli Quenga, Director of Programs
squenga@palmettoproject.org
Nell Killoy, Deputy Director Midlands & Upstate
nkilloy@palmettoproject.org
Sonia Donnelly, signupSC Outreach Coordinator
sdonnelly@palmettoproject.org
Sara J. Waggoner, My First Books Field Coordinator – Midlands
swaggoner@palmettoproject.org
Susan SaylorMy First Books Field Coordinator – Lowcountry
ssaylor@palmettoproject.org

Client and Program Services

Julie Gathers, Call Center and Resource Coordinator
jgathers@palmettoproject.org
Jeannie Wilson, Children’s Health SC
jwilson@palmettoproject.org
Lorraine Roof, Scheduling Center
lroof@palmettoproject.org
Henrietta Green, Scheduling Center
hgreen@palmettoproject.org
Vivian Freeman-Young, Experience Works
vfreemanyoung@palmettoproject.org

Certified Insurance Navigators

Carrie WhipperCharleston, Orangeburg / Faith Communities
cwhipper@palmettoproject.org
Becky LawsonBerkeley, Charleston, Dorchester / LGBT
blawson@palmettoproject.org
Andrea Bell Campbell, Chesterfield, Dillion, Lee, Marion, Marlboro / Sororities and Faith Communities
acampbell@palmettoproject.org
Khadijah DawkinsCherokee, Greenville, Spartanburg, Union
kdawkins@palmettoproject.org
Meredith “Mac” Breen, Charleston / Ages 50-64
mbreen@palmettoproject.org
Catherine BruceChester, Fairfield, Lancaster, Kershaw, York / American Indian
cbruce@palmettoproject.org
Jerry Marsh, Charleston / Immigrant
jmarsh@palmettoproject.org
Valeria Frazier, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Colleton, Hampton, Jasper / Rural Communities
vfrazier@palmettoproject.org
Joanne Edwards, Williamsburg
jedwards@palmettoproject.org
Maria Romero, Lexington, Newberry, Saluda
mromero@palmettoproject.org
Doris Jones, Calhoun, Richland, Sumter
djones@palmettoproject.org
Cathy Keaton, Berkeley, Charleston, Dorchester
ckeaton@palmettoproject.org