The Palmetto Project

Staff

Executive & Administrative

Steve Skardon, Executive Director
sskardon@palmettoproject.org
Jeffrey Elliot Fleming, Chief Operating Officer
jfleming@palmettoproject.org
Eugenia Kornegay, Comptroller
gkornegay@palmettoproject.org

Program Administration

Shelli Quenga, Director of Programs
squenga@palmettoproject.org
Nell Killoy, Deputy Director Midlands & Upstate
nkilloy@palmettoproject.org
Sonia Donnelly, signupSC Outreach Coordinator
sdonnelly@palmettoproject.org
Sara J. Waggoner, My First Books Field Coordinator
swaggoner@palmettoproject.org
Susan SaylorMy First Books Field Coordinator – Lowcountry
ssaylor@palmettoproject.org
Daniel GehleAmeriCorps VISTA member
dgehle@palmettoproject.org

Client and Program Services

Julie Gathers, Scheduling Center and Resource Coordinator
jgathers@palmettoproject.org
Jeannie Wilson, Family Resource Specialist, Children’s Health SC
jwilson@palmettoproject.org
Lorraine Roof, Scheduling Center
lroof@palmettoproject.org
Henrietta Green, Scheduling Center
hgreen@palmettoproject.org

Certified Insurance Navigators

Garry Paul Bonesteel, Charleston
gbonesteel@palmettoproject.org
Catherine Bruce
Chester, Fairfield, Lancaster, Kershaw, York / American Indian
cbruce@palmettoproject.org
Joanne Edwards, Clarendon, Williamsburg
jedwards@palmettoproject.org
Valeria Frazier, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Colleton, Hampton, Jasper / Rural Communities
vfrazier@palmettoproject.org
Elizabeth Macino, Chesterfield, Dillion, Lee, Marion, Marlboro
emacino@palmettoproject.org
Doris Jones,
Fairfield, Kershaw, Newberry, Richland, Sumter
djones@palmettoproject.org
Cathy Keaton
, Berkeley, Charleston, Dorchester
ckeaton@palmettoproject.org
Becky Lawson, Berkeley, Charleston, Dorchester, Orangeburg / LGBT
blawson@palmettoproject.org
Dianne Lawson,  
Abbeville, Aiken, Edgefield, Greenwood, McCormick
dlawson@palmettoproject.org
Jerry Marsh
, Charleston / Immigrant
jmarsh@palmettoproject.org
Mary Peeler, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg, Union
mpeeler@palmettoproject.org
Maria Romero, Lexington, Newberry, Saluda
mromero@palmettoproject.org
Carrie WhipperCharleston, Orangeburg / Faith Communities
cwhipper@palmettoproject.org